a triangle lives here

a small plastic frog

i woke up this morning with a small plastic frog digging into my hip. A little flattish one with a tab to make it jump like that classic gradeschool origami one

My daughter the gooseberry got that frog as a prize last night. She also needed to snuggle in the middle of the night/get some ibuprofen, and then fell asleep in my arms (I too fell asleep and only woke up to take her back to her bed cuz my shoulder was not in a good position). this tells me that she either: a) never let go of the frog at all between our bedtime routine and coming into our room at NaN o clock or b) woke up and specifically felt out the frog in the darkness of her room before stumbling into ours for pain relief. I'm not sure which is cuter, tbh. maybe the secret third option of "getting to think about both" is