a triangle lives here

ohohohohohoho

I have started learning how to use obsidian, and have discovered ~templates~

this rules cuz it removes one layer of friction in posting: manual writing of timestamps. In obsidian I can set up a little variable with the front matter I always use, including the time format I need for 11ty! When I insert the template it pulls my phone's date/time and drops it in (with no errors; I have fixed so many timestamps 😅)

obsidian also auto closes brackets and things, which is nice. What's funny is how it interacts with my keyboard tho--to do a double quote I have to hold a spot and then swipe, and obsidian interprets this as a single quote before I transform it to a double so I end up getting three quote marks in a row like this: "' in writing this post I have discovered it auto overwrites the second one as a double if I type a double at the end of the quote so I don't have to delete the single which is nice?

There are a lot of things that confuse me about it still and live preview mode jumpscares me but I think I see the potential? I am probably using it "wrong" since I am not touching the whole wikilink internal links to other files Power at all and am instead viewing it as a post composer, lol. Maybe once I import my old notes that will change who knows[1]


  1. my old notes are all in samsung's note app, it looks like my import path has gotta be export as docx>convert to .md>move to obsidian folder(s) ↩︎