a triangle lives here

effort

I am finding I like the effort of making a post here--and the thrill of a single missed tag ending or slipped up markdown going live before I see it when using my most frequent workflow--it's enough to feel intentional without being obstructive. It's got rough edges I can smooth down through repition and modification[1] to really hit a lived-in pattern while being familiar enough to not feel intimidating. I do note the increase in effort makes me feel less like making quick, once sentence posts or lil goofs, which makes sense--if I'm gonna go into the effort of adding an 11ty frontmatter section and titling and timestamping the post, it's immediately less off the cuff. Looking at it another way tho, I think this means any small sillies will actually matter more, since the ratio of setup to post is that much more weighted towards setup. much to think about.


For the record, my most well-trod post method so far:


  1. I should probably finally install Obsidian on my phone to let me work straight on a .md vs samsung notes>.txt>rename to .md but importing all my existing notes from samsung note feels daunting ↩︎